About the College

Founded in 1996, The American College of Consumer Financial Service Lawyers, Inc. is a professional association of lawyers particularly skilled and experienced in handling consumer financial services matters and dedicated to the improvement and enhancement of the skill and practice of consumer financial services law and the ethics of the profession. The College brings together into an association qualified members of the profession who, by reason of their character, skill and ability, will contribute to the accomplishments and good fellowship of the College.

Membership in the College is limited to those lawyers whose principal practice is in the field of consumer financial services law, who have achieved preeminence in the field of consumer financial services law and who have made repeated and substantial contributions to the promotion of learning and scholarship in consumer financial services law through teaching, lecturing and published writings.

Membership to the College is by invitation only. Please download the Fellow Nomination Form here.

Bylaws of the American College of Consumer Financial Services Lawyers

Past Presidents

Jean Noonan2021 - 2023
Julie R. Caggiano2019 - 2021
Steven I. Zeisel2019
Jeffrey I. Langer2017 - 2019
Robert A. Cook2015 - 2017
James L. Brown2013 - 2015
Nessa Eileen Feddis2011 - 2013
Richard Fischer2009 - 2011
Ralph Rohner2007 - 2009
Lynne Barr2005 - 2007
Marcia Sullivan2002 - 2005
Robert Chamness2001
Roland Brandel1999 - 2001
Thomas Hudson1998 - 1999
Alan Kaplinsky1996 – 1998

Board of Regents

Bradley Blower (2025)Kyung Cho-Miller (2025)
Anthony Sharett (2025)Kim Phan (2025)
Gary Deutsch (2026)Suzanne Garwood (2026)
Laura Johnson (2026)Donald Maurice (2026)
Stephanie Cohen (2027)Michael Ferry (2027)
Nikki Munro (2027)Nanci Weissgold (2027)
Richard J. Andreano, Jr. (2028)Jonice M. Gray (2028)
Leslie Sowers (2028)David A. Stein (2028)

New Regents (2024)

Richard J. Andreano, Jr.Jonice M. Gray
Leslie SowersDavid A. Stein

Ex Officio Regents

Julie R. CaggianoJeffrey I. Langer
Lynne B. BarrThomas B. Hudson
Roland E. BrandelAlan S. Kaplinsky
Robert P. ChamnessMarcia Z. Sullivan
L. Richard FischerNessa E. Feddis
James L. BrownRobert A. Cook

Deceased Fellows

Amy W. BizarDouglas N. Campbell
Bennet S. KorenRalph J. Rohner
James B. WersonElizabeth C. Yen
Lawrence A. YoungSteven I. Zeisel